K.R. Puram to Whitefield metro line in Bengaluru will be ready by March 10

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is scheduled to visit the State later this month to officially open the Bengaluru-Mysuru Expressway. The Bengaluru Namma Metro line might also open on that day.

K.R. Puram to Whitefield metro line in Bengaluru
K.R. Puram to Whitefield metro line in Bengaluru

The Namma Metro line from K.R. Puram to Whitefield would be operational by March 10 according to information provided to the State government by the Bangalore Metro Rail Company Limited (BMRCL). To set a date for the line’s inauguration, the agency is awaiting the government’s approval.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is scheduled to visit the State later this month to officially open the recently constructed Bengaluru-Mysuru Expressway. The Namma Metro line might possibly be opened on the same day.

The Commissioner of Metro Railway Safety gave the BMRCL permission to open the 13.75 kilometre metro line on February 28. The CMRS put a number of conditions on the safety clearance, including finishing the work on station amenities and safety precautions.

The BMRCL previously stated that the new line’s commercial operations would begin after March 15. The agency has recently expressed confidence in the line’s completion by March 10, implying an early public opening of the service.

Whitefield to kengari Purple line
Whitefield to kengari Purple line

Between Whitefield in the east to Challaghatta in the southwest, the Purple Line will include 37 stations and a 42.53 km extension.

“We are making full use of the workforce. In order to do all the finishing work, they are working day and night. As and when particular tasks are finished, compliance reports are being sent to the CMRS. We are certain that the outstanding work will be finished by March 10. We will act similarly once the decision to open the line is made at the highest level, a top official declared.

Whitefield, Channasandra, Kadugodi, Pattandur Agrahara, Sri Satya Sai Hospital, Nallur Halli, Kundalahalli, Seetharam Palya, Hoodi Junction, Garudacharpalya, Mahadevapura, and K.R. Puram are among the 12 metro stations along the route. Every day, 2.5 to 3 lakh passengers are projected to profit from the line’s launch.

bengaluru namma metro map 2023
bengaluru namma metro map 2023

Enhancement of the Whitefield Metro line
The BMRCL has partnered with other organisations to improve the line’s appearance. “In accordance with the policy decision, the BMRCL has been collaborating with private organisations to improve the properties in the metro. Earlier, during Phase I, it was carried out on the elevated corridor’s median. We now have the organization’s interest in beautifying the metro pillars, viaduct, and median, according to a representative.

“We can already see beautifying work being done along the Whitefield metro line, with themes like a healthy India, environmental preservation, and other social messages. The colour of the corridor has been suggested in some areas by the addition of purple paint to pillars. Five businesses have expressed interest in the facelift, which they will maintain for five years. After the ORR metro line from K.R. Puram to Central Silk Board is operational, we will recreate the same, the official continued.

Furthermore, check out these fantastic Whitefield flats close to these locations!

Whitefield to Kengari Metro Station List 2023

#Station NameLayout
Purple Line
2Channasandra metro stationElevated
3Kadugodi metro stationElevated
4Pattandur Agrahara metro stationElevated
5Sri Sathya Sai Hospital metro stationElevated
6Nallurhalli metro stationElevated
7Kundalahalli metro stationElevated
8Sitharama Palya metro stationElevated
9Hoodi Junction metro stationElevated
10Garudacharapalya metro stationElevated
11Mahadevapura metro stationElevated
12Krishnarajapuram metro stationElevated
13Benniganahalli metro stationElevated
14Baiyappanahalli metro stationAt Grade
15Swami Vivekananda Road metro stationElevated
19Mahatma Gandhi RoadElevated
20Cubbon Park (Sri Chamarajendra Park)Underground
21Dr. BR. Ambedkar Station, Vidhana SoudhaUnderground
22Sir M. Visveshwaraya Station, Central
23Nadaprabhu Kempegowda station, MajesticUnderground
24Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna Railway StationUnderground
25Magadi RoadElevated
26Balagangadharanatha Swamiji Station, HosahalliElevated
29Deepanjali NagaraElevated
30Mysuru RoadElevated
31Pantharapalya – NayandahalliElevated
32Rajarajeshwari NagarElevated
35Kengeri Bus TerminalElevated